top of page


Welcome to Julia Edwards Books!

This is the official website for Julia Edwards' books. Julia is the author of The Scar Gatherer series, a sequence of seven time-travel adventures for 8 to 12 year olds.

With the series complete, Julia's writing has taken off in a very different direction. Her  latest book, Unlucky for Some, is a collection of thirteen comic and nasty short stories for anyone who ever wanted to get their own back!

Unlucky for Some cover. Unlucky for Some Scar Gatherer series history time travel tales twist bite Julia Edwards books independent author writing workshops schools kids children teach VIPERS comprehension Key Stage 2 Two


Welcome to Julia Edwards Books!

Northern lights blurred out with text.jpg

Julia wrote these stories to make herself laugh after Covid, and they are particularly well suited to vengeful people aged 9 and older. She currently has four other books for children and adults at various stages of writing as well as a possible series in mind, and needs to try and focus a bit!

bottom of page